Special shirt for a special friend

20 Mar

Tonight I’m working on an appliqué shirt for a friend. She’s just told us they’re expecting their second child so I’m doing a shirt for their older child to wear announcing he’s a big brother. It’s very exciting.

I bought this really cute dinosaur print at Spotlight the other day and it works perfectly. So far I’ve ironed heat and bond onto my material and cut out my letters and dinosaur. But then I realized I hadn’t pre washed my shirt, and given its lovely red colour that’s a possible issue so it’s going aside tonight and I will get back to it after washing my shirt. Can’t wait to share the final product.

20130320-224233.jpg

2 Responses to “Special shirt for a special friend”

  1. Toni March 20, 2013 at 10:17 pm #

    I love big brother / sister shirts 🙂
    Looks great!

  2. Gjeometry March 20, 2013 at 11:19 pm #

    Hi Penny, I saw you link over on TSL and thought I’d stop by and follow your blog! I’m also a new sewer and blogger (began in December, 2012), so would love to have new company to share information and sewing stories with. 🙂 Welcome aboard!

Leave a Reply

