Baby shower!!

23 Mar

Tomorrow we are going to a friends baby shower, and in true last minute style I just finished the gift. I did complete the first half earlier this week, a flower blanky with purple minky dot on one side and cotton on the other with pink ribbons. Very sweet.

20130324-001730.jpg

20130324-001814.jpg

Tonight I made a cute chuck rag, although chuck rag doesn’t seem like a nice enough name for this little beauty though so maybe burp cloth is nicer. I found the stripy material at spotlight some time ago on the clearance rack and intended to make bibs for Miss P but they never eventuated. It is kinda like toweling but very very thin. Perfect for cloths to use if you have a chucker like I did or for cleaning up after eating out. And they don’t take much space in the nappy bag.

20130324-001822.jpg

I hope the recipients like them as much as I do. Oh and clearly we know it is for a baby girl. 🙂

Leave a Reply

